The Mayflower Pussyfarm

The Mayflower Pussyfarm is a country/beat group based in Copenhagen.

The idea to form a band occurred several years ago during drunken conversations between Per, Hellman and Sebastian about American country music from the 60s such as The Byrds, The Flying Burrito Brothers and Gram Parsons.

It’s been a long time coming, but now it’s finally here, the debut album A Cosmic Medicine Show. It’s available on vinyl and on various digital streaming services May 24.

The album is homemade – handplayed, selfrecorded and homemixed, and it contains all the elements that we love. It has a waltz on it, a song about Jesus, women get a good talking-to and so does the weak man. Songs about love; new love, old love, belittled love. Good times, bad times…

The first single, “500 Miles”, is the only cover song on the album. It was originally a folk song written by Hedy West in 1961. Our version sounds more like the Byrds in 1966.

The band name refers to the melting pot that is American music.


Band members:

Henrik “Hellman” Madsen (Spektr, Emma Acs), Per Mølgaard Jørgensen (The Blue Van, Dør nr. 13), Sebastian T. W. Kristiansen (The Setting Son, Emma Acs), Tobias Winberg (Death Valley Sleepers), Inge Poulsen (She Talks).

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑